Skip to content

Award Finalists

2019 Finalists

View a press release for the finalists

Corporate Innovation Award 

Recognizes outstanding innovation and unique accomplishments through recent or potential breakthrough technology or approach within the technology and communications industry.

  • AT&T
  • Insight Enterprises
  • Nokia
  • PepsiCo Inc.

Emerging Company Innovation Award

Recognizes outstanding innovation and unique accomplishments through potential breakthrough technology, processes or services within the technology and communications industry.

  • 5miles
  • GIACT Systems
  • Nexeon Medsystems
  • Razberi Technologies

Emerging Company CEO Award

Recognizes CEO leadership for an emerging company within the technology and communications industry.

  • Calvin Carter | Bottle Rocket
  • Curtis Hite | Improving
  • Will Rosellini | Nexeon Medsystems
  • Andrew Schaap | Aligned Energy

Corporate CIO Award

Recognizes the Chief Information Officer for exceptional technical leadership that fosters the deployment of IT resulting in significant value for the company.

  • Pamela Arora | Children’s Health
  • Sherif Mityas | TGI Fridays
  • Neelu Sethi | Reddy Ice
  • Gertrude Van Horn | NCH Corporation

Corporate CTO Award

Recognizes technical leadership, team building, creation and maintenance of a creative environment, and market awareness skills.

  • Arjun Dugal | Capital One
  • Mark Haney | Alkami Technology
  • Kate Hopkins | AT&T
  • Bill Lowrey | Istation

Technology Adopter Award

Recognizes a company whose core business is not technology products/services for outstanding adoption and application of innovative technologies to successfully change and impact its business results.

  • Cinemark Theatres
  • Rebel Athletic
  • Signature Pointe
  • TGI Fridays

Technology Inventor Award

The Technology Inventors Award recognizes the pioneering accomplishments of a person, team or group responsible for the creation of breakthrough ideas, processes or products which have advanced the discipline(s) of the arts, education, electronics, energy, engineering, environment, medicine, and/or science.

  • Corey Clark, Ph.D., BALANCED Media | Technology
  • Ken Moore | Spark Connected
  • Rym Zalila-Wenkstern, Ph.D. | The University of Texas at Dallas
  • Muthu Wijesundara, Ph.D. | The University of Texas at Arlington

Technology Advocate Award

Recognizes a technology advocate/champion for their outstanding leadership in assisting, advancing or accelerating the performance of technology companies and/or the technology community.

  • Kedreon Cole | Scoreboard Ventures
  • Tom Edwards | BlackFin360
  • Hilda Galvan | Jones Day
  • Hope Shimabuku | Texas U.S. Patent & Trademark Office

Investment Catalyst Award

Recognizes a significant investment transaction occurring since January 2018 that impacts and delivers significant long-term economic prosperity and sustainable economic results for the Metroplex and improves the technology innovation investment climate of the region.

  • Blue Star Innovation Partners
  • Dumb Money
  • Perot Jain
  • TWV Capital

Community Hero Award

This award recognizes an individual within the technology industry for their outstanding achievements in community involvement.

  • Jorge Corral | Accenture
  • Shanthi Rajaram | Amazech Solutions
  • Bob Sawler | The Realtime Group
  • Chris Skaggs | TSP

Tech Titans of the Future - High School Math/Science Teacher Award

Recognizes a high school math or science teacher for the development and implementation of an innovative teaching technique or program that inspires student interest in math and/or science.

  • Morris Goldade | Wylie High
  • Leigh Ann Mitchell | Lewisville High
  • Jared Stites | Hebron High
  • Lisa Wong | Trinity Christian Academy

Tech Titans of the Future - University Level Award

Recognizes educational institutions that encourage and support students in choosing engineering and technology-related disciplines as a preferred path. This award category spotlights DFW area higher educational institutions' tech-related curricula and incentives to perpetuate tech-related knowledge transfer.

  • Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship | The University of Texas at Dallas
  • M.S. Physics with Teaching Emphasis | Texas A&M University-Commerce
  • Reconfigurable Computing Lab | University of North Texas
  • UTDesign EPICS | The University of Texas at Dallas
Scroll To Top